Beamish Show of Agriculture 2017

Beamish Show of Agriculture 2017
I’ve been attending the Beamish Museum Show of Agriculture for several years now, demonstrating how to make wooden hay rakes during the event. It’s one of my favourite shows, set in beautiful Edwardian countryside. Here are a selection of images that caught my eye over the weekend.

Beamish Show of Agriculture 2017
Beamish Show of Agriculture 2017
Beamish Show of Agriculture 2017
Beamish Show of Agriculture 2017

About Steve Tomlin

I am a greenwood worker and scythe tutor. I carve spoons, bowls and other products from locally sourced greenwood. During the summer I teach scything around the UK.
This entry was posted in greenwood events, SteveTomlinCrafts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beamish Show of Agriculture 2017

  1. Alan Wildsmith-Towle says:

    Thanks Steve,
    We also have spent some most enjoyable time at Beamish – it really is a very special place.
    May I also take this opportunity to thank you for imparting your scything knowledge to ma at Greenwood Days in August. I am using your skills as often as possible up and aroung the place as much as I can. (I’m not very good with lawns, but weeds, bramble, bracken and tufty grass are all falling before me = not necessarily willingly – but Hey-Ho! I am enjoying it more than I ever thought possible, and it has freed up a lot of my gardening problems. So thanks a million.
    Cheers and Best wishes.
    Alan

Leave a Reply

