Kendal Pop-up Shop

Kendal pop-up shop
I’m really excited to be displaying my work this week in a pop-up shop in Kendal town centre. I’m there from Monday 5th to Saturday 10th December, 11-6pm each day. The shop is at 28c Finkle St, opposite Beales.

I’ve been working on my stock and have new wooden spoons, carved salad bowls, as well as a collection of ash splint baskets.

Kendal pop-up shop

There’ll of course be wooden spoons galore and my fan birds which make beautiful, unique Christmas gifts and decorations. As well as a chance to pick up some presents, you’ll also be able to see me working as I’ll be demonstrating my crafts in the shop throughout the week. Look forward to seeing you there.
Fan bird Christmas decorations

Handcarved wooden spoons

About Steve Tomlin

I am a greenwood worker and scythe tutor. I carve spoons, bowls and other products from locally sourced greenwood. During the summer I teach scything around the UK.
This entry was posted in greenwood events, SteveTomlinCrafts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Kendal Pop-up Shop

  1. Linda Lemieux says:

    Steve your splint baskets look magnificent, very professionally executed, congratulations , the whole display is beautiful and most enticing, I wish you much good fortune selling lots and Happy Christmas, all best Linda x

  2. angosturabitters says:

    beautifully displayed work, sir! i love it all. the term ‘pop-up shop’ is new for me, but the idea is a good’un, i think: it’s kind of improvised retail, just a little subversive, but also precious in a good way. best of luck on your success!

    -Adam of Oakland, CA, USA

  3. Angela Jeffs says:

    The shop look lovely Steve. Where can I buy a fan bird? Online?
    Angela (& Akii) in Scotland, still scything

Leave a Reply

