Learn to Scythe book

Learn to Scythe book
I’m really excited to announce that my new book ‘Learn to Scythe‘ is now available.
Each year I teach dozens of people how to scythe on my courses and this is still the best way to learn as I can help you make small adjustments to your scythe and technique in the field. Learn to Scythe will help if you can’t get to a course or want a reference guide to remind you of what you’ve learned.

Learn to Scythe takes you through all the skills of setting up your scythe, mowing and sharpening as well as peening, dealing with different mowing situations and working as a team. The emphasis is on working efficiently and safely to enjoy your scything to the full.

£10 + £7.50 p&p Small Buy Now Button

About Steve Tomlin

I am a greenwood worker and scythe tutor. I carve spoons, bowls and other products from locally sourced greenwood. During the summer I teach scything around the UK.
This entry was posted in Scytherspace and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Learn to Scythe book

  1. Julie Hey says:

    Excellent book Steve – bought it at the Scything Festival – and has already helped me as It was a while since I did the course last September ! I’m pleased to say I’m now back into it and love it!

Leave a Reply

