Spoonfest

Spoonfest, “the first international celebration of the carved wooden spoon” is taking place in Edale on 17-19 August. Hosted by my friends Robin Wood and Barn (the spoon) Carder it should be a wonderful weekend with of carving, learning and sharing.  The line-up of teachers is growing and I’m planning to get along and teach something myself during the weekend. The best way to improve your spoon carving is to look at lots of spoons, see lots of people working and learn from the best and this event will give you all that and more.

Here’s the lads looking rightly pleased with themselves:

About Steve Tomlin

I am a greenwood worker and scythe tutor. I carve spoons, bowls and other products from locally sourced greenwood. During the summer I teach scything around the UK.
This entry was posted in spoon carving, SteveTomlinCrafts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spoonfest

  1. Dave says:

    Cool. That sounds like fun. I wish that there were some organized events where I lived.

Leave a Reply

