6ft two man saw

6ft crosscut sawI’ve just bought another two man crosscut saw, this one is 6ft long and looks like it has Champion teeth. I love the reason for selling:

One rare vintage two man cross cut saw about 6foot long

could be resharpened and used again or used for display

i bought it to turn into a shower curtain rail but my partner said big fat NO…. and its been sat in shed ever since collection only

A friend picked it up for me so I don’t know what condition it’s in. It was a bargain so I’m happy whatever.

About Steve Tomlin

I am a greenwood worker and scythe tutor. I carve spoons, bowls and other products from locally sourced greenwood. During the summer I teach scything around the UK.
This entry was posted in SteveTomlinCrafts, tools and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 6ft two man saw

  1. Dave says:

    Nice saw. That is funny that they wanted to use it as a shower curtain rail. You would be in a world of pain if that came down on you in the shower!! Eeeek!!

Leave a Reply

