Wensleydale Header

Scytherspace has a new header! I’ve been looking for ages for a picture to replace the generic one supplied by wordpress and put in a request during the Scythe Association meeting. My search had taken me through the pages of Hay in Art which is well worth a look through and provided some wonderful photos for use another day.

The pic above is from Richard Brown who writes:

..taken in a SSSI hay meadow off Wensleydale where I collect seeds each year and take my scythe for a trip out to mow a 5 x 5m of Dales grassland (lovely grass).

Thanks Richard.

About Steve Tomlin

I am a greenwood worker and scythe tutor. I carve spoons, bowls and other products from locally sourced greenwood. During the summer I teach scything around the UK.
This entry was posted in Scytherspace, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wensleydale Header

  1. Kate Lennox says:

    Excellent Steve . . . makes it seem like summer is just around the corner. That grass would make some fantastic hay for my pony . . . who is also a Dales!

Leave a Reply

